Tuesday, October 16, 2007

Just out of sight - two thumbs up.

My highest recommendation goes to DOCTOR 13: ARCHITECTURE & MORTALITY, by Brian Azzarello & Cliff Chiang. I read it last night, had a feeling I'd love it from every preview image I saw from it, unt I did. Really, if you're likely ever to buy a book based on a tip from a guy you've probably never met, make it this one. It's as smart and poetic as anything Azz has ever written before, but unlike most stuff he's written for DC, it's 100% pure fun. For fans of Morrison's ANIMAL MAN, SEAGUY, and FLEX MENTALLO, definitely.

0 comments: